Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Book Tavern Presents Super Awesome Storytime: Plant the Tiny Seed

June 6 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Free

Wednesday, June 6th @ 10:30am, join us for a Super Awesome Storytime with music, a story, craft, and snacks with the Super Awesome Mr. Kenny. He will be reading PLANT THE TINY SEED by Christie Matheson.

And as always, cookies and juice provided by our best friends The New Moon Cafe.

About the book:
How do you make a garden grow? In this playful companion to the popular Tap the Magic Tree and Touch the Brightest Star, you will see how tiny seeds bloom into beautiful flowers. And by tapping, clapping, waving, and more, young readers can join in the action! Christie Matheson masterfully combines the wonder of the natural world with the interactivity of reading.

Beautiful collage-and-watercolor art follows the seed through its entire life cycle, as it grows into a zinnia in a garden full of buzzing bees, curious hummingbirds, and colorful butterflies. Children engage with the book as they wiggle their fingers to water the seeds, clap to make the sun shine after rain, and shoo away a hungry snail. Appropriate for even the youngest child, Plant the Tiny Seed is never the same book twice—no matter how many times you read it!

And for curious young nature lovers, a page of facts about seeds, flowers, and the insects and animals featured in the book is included at the end. Fans of Press Here, Eric Carle, and Lois Ehlert will find their next favorite book in Plant the Tiny Seed.

Details

Date:
June 6
Time:
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/216952718909714/

Organizer

The Book Tavern

Venue

The Book Tavern
936 Broad St, Ste 101
Augusta, GA 30901 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
booktavern.com